Yes, Admins can expire a purchased instance of a membership. Doing so will cause the following:
The purchased instance will be marked as Expired and Cancelled and so will not be available as a payment option for future bookings.
The customer will be able to purchase a new instance of the membership if it is still available for sale.
Any future bookings made with the membership will not be automatically cancelled.