Alongside your visibility options in the course settings around our priority access feature there is also a control on the Course Details page labelled Visibility and booking. This drop down list replaces our previous Place on sale button and gives you a new visibility option as well:

Not visible - The course and its contained sessions are hidden from customers. This is what previously would be known as Draft status and means the course and its contained sessions are Off sale.

Listing only - The course and its contained sessions are visible to your customers, subject to the priority access visibility settings. The course is not available to customers for booking but if your sessions are configured for drop-ins then these sessions will be open for booking in line with those drop-in settings. The course will display on your Courses page as Released.

Booking and listing - The course and its contained sessions are visible to your customers, subject to the priority access visibility settings, and are both open for booking. The course is open for booking immediately upon choosing this setting and, if configured, drop-in bookings for sessions will open in line with those settings. The course will display on your Courses page as Released.

In the scenario where you want to take a course off sale after a certain period, for example once the first session has occurred, but you want the session to remain visible and bookable for drop-in customers, then you would switch the customer from Booking and listing to Listing only.

Once a course has finished then you can set it to Not visible and/or archive the course.

You may also be interested in:

Courses

Priority access

Did this answer your question?